Baronial Officers

(Past Baronial Officers)

Baron: Baron Jean-Paul Ducasse
baron@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Baroness: Baroness Lylie Penhill
baroness@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Seneschal: Chief executive officer of the group, like a club president. The officer in charge of and legally responsible for the branch as a whole.

Seneschal: Lord John fitz Thomas seneschal@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Deputy Seneschal: Lady Maria Elena Reynosa deputyseneschal@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Snowflake Pursuivant: The Baronial Herald, the officer in charge of assisting members design and register period styled names, devices, and badges. Herald can also be the title used to refer to a person making announcements or running a baronial, or other level, court.

Pursuivant: Baronin Maria von Ossenheim pursuivant@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Deputy Snowflake Pursuivant: Bantiarna (Lady) Shannon inghaen Bhriain uí Dhuilleáin deputypursuivant@concordia.eastkingdom.org



Chatelaine: The officer in charge of helping potential new members understand what the SCA is and what it's about.

Chatelaine: Lord Rhys Aiden Bifjord chatelaine@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Deputy Chatelaine: Zach deputychatelaine@concordia.eastkingdom.org



Chronicler: The officer in charge of publishing a group newsletter. Sometimes the Chronicler also acts as a group historian or Archivist.

Chronicler: Hrotger of Aujum chronicler@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Clerk: Lady Janna von Guggisberg clerk@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Web Minister: The officer in charge of publishing, updating and maintaining the Baronial web page based on policies set forth by the East Kingdom Web Minister and East Kingdom Law and Policy.

Web Minister: Lord Faolán an Sccreccain webminister@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Deputy Web Minister: Vacant
seneschal@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Historian: The officer in charge of traking the history of the Barony.

Historian: Baron G. Emerson True historian@concordia.eastkingdom.org



Minister of Arts and Sciences: The officer in charge of fostering the study of arts and sciences of the period. There are several groups, sometimes called guilds, within the Barony that specialize in various arts, such as brewing, singing, dance, etc.

A&S Minister: Mistress Ose Silverhair asminister@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Knight Marshal: The officer in charge of teaching and overseeing the activity of armored combat usedin medieval tourney re-creation.

Knight Marshal: Madame Anne de Basillon knightmarshal@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Deputy Knight Marshal: Vacant

Company Captain of Archers: Lord John fitz Thomas archery@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Marshal of Fence: The officer in charge of teaching and overseeing the activity of fencing.

Marshal of Fence: Yin Feng-yu Gongzhu fencing@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Deputy Marshal of Fence: Lord Alastor Tucker deputyoffencing@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Marshal of Thrown Weapons: The officer in charge of teaching and overseeing the activity of thrown weapons.

Marshal of Thrown Weapons: Lord Temyl von Zweibrucken thrownweapons@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Deputy Marshal of Thrown Weapons: Vacant
seneschal@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Chancellor of the Exchequer: The chief financial officer, in charge of managing, recording, and filing reports to the appropriate higher officers.

Chancellor of the Exchequer: Lord Richard de Troyes chancellor@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Deputy Exchequer: Ragnar deputyexchequer@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Clerk of Reservations: Lord Richard de Troyes clerkofreservations@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Minister of Lists: The officer in charge of keeping records of authorizations for fighters and assisting the Knight Marshal in the running of tournaments.

Minister of Lists: Lady Jaquelinne Sauvageon listminister@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Chancellor Minor: Coordinates activities for children and adults with children at events.

Chancellor Minor: Vacant
seneschal@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Chamberlain: Stores and maintains Baronial Regalia

Chamberlain: Lord Rhys Aiden Bifjord chamberlain@concordia.eastkingdom.org

Accessibility Porter: Æthelflied Brewbane aporter@concordia.eastkingdom.org


Financial Committee: Includes Seneschal, Baron and Baroness, Exchequer, Master Alberic von Rostock, and and Lady Ruth Baraskaya